Skip to Main Content
spacer
spacer

Contact Us

The ALS Association Greater New York Chapter
42 Broadway , Suite 1724
New York, NY 10004
Phone: (212) 619-1400
Fax: (212) 619-7409
als@als-ny.org

Judith Arner Brown
President & CEO
(212) 619-1400

Finance & Administration

Regina Ackley
Chief Operating Officer

(212) 720-3047
ackley@als-ny.org
Contact Regina about anything related to Chapter operations or finances.

Kevin Brown 
Database & IT Coordinator

(212) 720-3056
kbrown@als-ny.org
Contact Kevin about the Chapter’s technology needs.

Eileen Gross 
Staff Accountant

(212) 720-3053
Egross@als-ny.org
Contact Eileen for assistance with Accounts Payable matters

Sandra Valera
Office Manager/Administrative Assistant

(212) 720-3040
svalera@als-ny.org
Contact Sandra about the Chapter’s general office needs and issues.

Ruth Wolcson
Gift Coordinator

(212) 720-3041
wolcson@als-ny.org
Contact Ruth with questions about our matching gift program and about the status of gifts madetotheChapter.

Development

Regina Ackley
Chief Operating Officer, Interim Department Head

Kristen Cocoman
Director of Marketing and Special Events

(212) 720-3048
cocoman@als-ny.org 
Contact Kristen for more information about any Chapter special events and sponsorship opportunities.

Jeanne Traugot
Director of Development

(212) 720-3051
jtraugot@als-ny.org
Contact Jeanne about ways to financially support the Chapter or about becoming an ALS Advocate to your elected officials.

Linda Berman
Senior Walk Program Manager

(212) 720-3042
lberman@als-ny.org
Contact Linda about becoming involved in the Walk to Defeat ALS Program.

Wendy DuBoff
Web/Graphics Specialist

(212) 619-1400
wduboff@als-ny.org
Contact Wendy about the Chapter website and other digital media.

Rachel Kent
Communications Manager
(212) 720-3049
rkent@als-ny.org
Contact Rachel about all Chapter communications, social media, and media inquiries.

Brett Murphy
Manager of Fundraising and Special Events

(212) 720-3052
bmurphy@als-ny.org
Contact Brett for more information about sponsorship opportunities and social media fundraising.

Reagan Swaine
Coordinator of Fundraising and Special Events
(212) 720-3043
rswaine@als-ny.org
Contact Reagan about community fundraisers, volunteer opportunities and the Walk to Defeat ALS.

Patient Services Department

Adele Marano, LCSW
Chief Patient Services Officer

(212) 720-3059
marano@als-ny.org
Contact Adele with questions about our patient services programs.

Tracy Sandy-Ali, MPH, CCRC, PN
Director of Regional Care Teams

(212) 720-3060
tsandyali@als-ny.org
Please contact Tracy if you or your loved one is newly diagnosed or new to the Chapter. 

Nancy Brenner, LCSW
Patient Services Coordinator

(914) 406-3513
nbrenner@als-ny.org

Contact Nancy with questions about our patient services programs in Westchester and Lower Hudson Valley.

Christine Dunn
Patient Services Program Coordinator

(212) 720-3044
dunn@als-ny.org
Contact Chris to receive literature on ALS and Chapter resources or to learn about our transportation program, listening library and for volunteer opportunities in New York..

Kayvan Freeman, RN
Patient Services Coordinator

(212) 720-3055
freeman@als-ny.org
Contact Kayvan with general questions about ALS, specific care concerns, and for information about our ALS centers.

Theresa Imperato, RN
Nurse Coordinator

(631) 444-4623
imperato@als-ny.org
Contact Thesrea about the ALS Comprehensive Care Center at Stony Brook University Medical Center.

Lauren Kleiman
Assistive Technology Assistant
(212) 720-3058
lkleiman@als-ny.org
Contact Lauren with questions about our equipment loan program.

Cindy Keyser-Posner, LMSW
Patient Services Coordinator

(631) 416-2767
ckeyserposner@als-ny.org
Contact Cindy with questions about our patient services programs on Long Island.

Benjamin Lieman, ATP 
Assistive Technology Specialist

(212) 720-3057 
blieman@als-ny.org
Contact Ben with questions about our equipment loan program, which includes wheelchairs and other medical devices. Also contact Ben for our augmentative communication loan program and for information of which device on the market may be the best for you.

Helen Mayer, RN
Patient Services Coordinator
(845) 520-0952
hmayer@als-ny.org
Contact Helen with questions about our patient services programs and volunteer opportunities in Westchester, Rockland and Lower Hudson Valley.

Michelle McKenzie, LMSW
Patient Services Coordinator
(212) 720-3045
mmckenzie@als-ny.org

Mary Ann Mertz, RN
Nurse Coordinator
(732) 235-7331
Mmertz@als-ny.org
Contact Mary Ann about the ALS Comprehensive Care Center at Robert Wood Johnson University Hospital.

Debbie Schlossberg, LMSW
Patient Services Coordinator, NJ

(212) 720-3056
schlossberg@als-ny.org
Contact Debbie with questions about our patient services programs and volunteer opportunities in northern and central New Jersey or for more information about the Robert Wood Johnson ALS Center.

Sue Zimmerman, LCSW
Patient Services Coordinator

(212) 720-3050
zimmerman@als-ny.org
Contact Sue for counseling and to learn about benefits and entitlements.

ALS Association Certified Treatment Centers of Excellence

ALS Association Certified Treatment Center at Mt. Sinai Beth Israel Medical Center 
Emily Ripps, RN, Nurse Coordinator
10 Union Square East, (Bet. 14th & 15th Streets), New York, NY 
(212) 844-6188
eripps@als-ny.org

Neuromuscular and ALS Comprehensive Care Center at Robert Wood Johnson University Hospital 
Mary Ann Mertz, RN, Nurse Coordinator
125 Paterson Street, New Brunswick, NJ 
(732) 235-7331
mertzml@rutgers.edu
For Appointments: (732) 235-7733

ALS Association Certified Treatment Center at Stony Brook University Hospital
Theresa Imperato, RN, Nurse Coordinator

179 Belle Meade Rd, E. Setauket, NY
(631) 444-4623
imperato@als-ny.org


Columbia University Medical Center ALSA Clinical Program
Regina Youngman, NP, Clinic Coordinator

710 West 168th Street, 3rd Floor, NYC, NY
(212) 342-3728
ry2231@cumc.columbia.edu

ALS Association Clinic


Hospital For Special Surgery
Mona Shahbazi MSN, NP, BC-NP, OCN

525 East 71st Street, NYC, NY
(646) 714-6135
shahbazim@hss.edu


emailClick to register and
receive our e-newsletter
.

Feel free to contact the Chapter with any questions about ALS or if there is any way that we can be of service to you and your family.

Recursos en español disponibles. Por favor llame al (212) 619-1400. Gracias.


Help Find A Cure

DONATE